[WATCH] Sister joins two brothers as MTSU Buchanan Scholars

When Delanie McDonald enrolls at MTSU this fall, she will be part of a rare occurrence for the University Honors College. In what is believed to be an Honors College first, McDonald will join older brothers Collin and Connor as Buchanan Fellows in college at the same time. The Buchanan Fellowship, limited to 20 students per year, is the highest award given to an entering MTSU freshman. The program is named in honor of the late Dr. James M. Buchanan, an MTSU alumnus who earned a Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Science.

Read the full story here.

Video by Randy Weiler

Secured By miniOrange